Unearthing my style

‘Fashion changes, but style endures.’ Coco Chanel.

My name is Sarah, and I am currently style-less. I am mum to two gorgeous children, a teacher, and have recently lost a dress size thanks to eating well and exercising. While this is fantastic, it now means that the only winter clothes I possess are two pairs of jeans and some cardigans that are older than my son. I am taking this opportunity to overhaul my wardrobe and beauty routines, and unearth my own enduring style.

Being a mum, my uniform tends to consist of jeans, shorts and basic tops. I have favoured high street shops and department stores thanks to their affordability and convenience. I am hoping to expand my horizons and build a wardrobe of staples, professional work wear and a few special pieces.

My beauty routine has never been something to write home about either, so I will trial new products to find what works for my skin and hair. Hopefully we will be able to pick up some hints and tips together along the way.

I look forward to sharing this journey with you!

If you feel like sharing, please tell me –

What is your current style? Is there anything you’d like to change about it?

Are you ready to take the unearthing style challenge with me?

6 thoughts on “Unearthing my style

  1. My style??? How about anything that fits πŸ˜‰ Not really. I have recently started updating my exercise gear so that I feel better when working out (why wait to feel good about how you look?) I have too many clothes hanging around and want to buy so many more. I need to do some culling πŸ˜‰ My everyday style is evolving as my body shape does but, I find myself looking at newer, ‘trendier’ styles and prints that I wouldn’t have in the past.
    Great Blog!! I look forward to reading more πŸ™‚

    • I’m glad that you’re feeling more confident and looking at different styles you wouldn’t have usually looked at. I love trying things on ‘just because’. I can’t wait to see your style evolve too. And nice exercise gear is awesome!

  2. hey there
    So glad you started to blog πŸ™‚
    I’d definitely check out Fox in Flats blog or Styling You – they always have tips for mums finding their style.
    I shop at Target, Cue, Temt, ASOS and TopShop.

    • Thanks so much for stopping by, Carly! I read Styling You everyday and love Fox in Flats too. Fantastic tips! I haven’t had a good look at ASOS but will need to experiment I think.

Leave a Reply

