The obligatory outfit post!

Image

‘It’s a nice day for a white wedding.’ Billy Idol.

Yesterday I attended my beautiful cousin’s wedding. Getting dolled up was lots of fun, but getting ready for an event is not what it used to be! In between dodging a cranky four year old and a baby who wanted to play with my makeup, it’s hardly a relaxing affair. Thank goodness for my fabulous hairdresser and her magic GHD-wielding ways. Fortunately, as our kids enjoyed the evening with their grandparents, we were able to relax with a champagne or two and enjoy some adult conversation.

I love a good wedding, and normally get a little teary. I spent my own wedding day with an Cheshire Cat-like grin plastered to my face with not a tear shed, so I always feel a bit odd crying at everyone else’s. The ceremony and reception were lovely, and having a good boogie on the dance floor was well over due. 

We’ve got two weddings to attend in as many months, so I will be rehashing my outfit. It will be a little cooler next month so I am planning to add a blazer for the evening. Another excuse to go shopping! I have my eye on this little baby from Portmans. Read on and you may sense a shopping theme…

Dress – Portmans (2013). Heels – Diana Ferrari (although unable to be seen in shot, they were surprisingly comfy to dance in! From 2010). Bracelet – Thomas Sabo. Watch – Nixon Mini Player.

What are you up to this weekend? Do you love a good wedding? Do you recycle dressing up outfits?

2 thoughts on “The obligatory outfit post!

Leave a Reply

