Outfit Post – Easter Sunday

Image

 

‘All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt.’ Charles M. Schulz.

Happy Easter, everyone! I hope you are all enjoying a lovely long weekend, regardless of location and religion. Autumn has well and truly arrived in Sydney, and I am embracing the cooler weather. Do you impatiently wait for Summer to disappear so you can wear your new Autumn and Winter wardrobe? It has been so warm here lately – it’s like the Summer we didn’t have has finally decided to grace us with it’s presence. 

We spent the day with family, which was lovely. It was relaxed, and the children had a ball running around the courtyard and playing with toys. Requisite amounts of sugar were consumed and two tired children are currently tucked up in bed. 

The outfit I wore is my newest. Excuse the crushed top – I did iron before I left the house, but a trip in the car will do that to clothes (which is why I normally by things that don’t need ironing!). The top is from Sussan, and while I couldn’t find it on the website anymore you can find a similar one here. I found the pants at Portmans – they are 7/8 length but look more like 3/4 on longer legs. Target have some incredibly cheap ballet flats this season in a variety of colours. I now have three pairs and have found them incredibly comfortable. These are the Tasty Floral Trim Ballet Flats in black. For only $15 a pair you can afford to buy a couple! Sunglasses are Alex Perry for Specsavers, watch is the Small Player from Nixon in silver, and bangles are from Fiji. 

I’ve noticed that oversized tops are quite popular this season – perfect for hiding that Easter egg induced tummy! Thanks to Sussan I easily found two, and I’m planning to team them with slim fitting pants or skinny jeans, and boots when Winter arrives. A scarf, heels and blazer or jacket could be easily added to take the look from day to night.

The aim for my new wardrobe is to make it versatile and adaptable. I want the pieces to be easily put together and to form multiple outfit options. My old wardrobe was a mish-mash of pieces, and while there were lots of clothes, there were not so many outfits. I have learnt through my mistakes and will avoid that this time. I am in the process of researching and planning a post about the shirts and tops I’m coveting, so watch this space!

Be sure to check out my Pinterest page, and follow Style Unearthed on Twitter and Facebook to keep up with my latest finds. 

* In other news, I have been given the incredibly exciting opportunity to interview international make up artist, Nigel Stanislaus makeup director of Maybelline NY. Do you have any questions you would like me to ask him on your behalf?

What clothes do you like the look of this season? How do you normally buy clothes – in store, or online? Are you enjoying the cooler weather?

6 thoughts on “Outfit Post – Easter Sunday

  1. I nearly always buy instore, i need to try things on. I can be a size 10 in some stores & a 12 in others. A couple of weeks ago i bought pants in Kmart that were a size 14! Sizes vary so much from store to store & even within the same store, i’ve found different cuts or designs seem to change the size too. Or maybe i just have a weird body?

  2. I think you’re pretty normal, Leesa! I find different sizes more generous than others, depending on the store. There was talk of uniformed sizing across all stores a while ago, but I haven’t heard anything more. Maybe time for some research…

  3. I am loving the oversized top trend, loving it!! A post highlighting different ones you’ve found this season would be grand 😉 In the meantime I need to go and check out Sussan, clearly….

Leave a Reply

