Beauty Unearthed – Pure Fijian Paradise in Your Bathroom

Image

 

Many people have returned from the tropical paradise of Fiji firmly converted to Reniu Pure Fiji products. I started using them after our honeymoon in 2007, and stocked up on our return trip in 2009. Now, any friends or family members who visit Fiji are begged by me to bring back a new supply of products to stock my bathroom cabinet. They contain natural, certified organic ingredients, and they smell divine. 

While I tried quite a few products including body gel and lotion, shampoo and conditioner, the coconut oil sugar rub is by far my favourite. It is available in a range of scents, but I prefer the tiare infusion. It has a fresh, clean fragrance and immediately transports me back to our piece of tropical paradise in Fiji. For centuries, people from the Pacific Islands have used coconut oil to moisturise their skin, and it is easy to see why. The sugar rub is made from cane sugar coconut oil, which solidifies when cold so it can sometimes be a challenge to scoop from the jar in Winter! I exfoliate my face two times per week, but the oil is also great when used independently to soften the skin. You only need to use a small amount, which means that a jar lasts for a long time. Fantastic if you don’t make frequent trips to Fiji! It can also be used on the rest of your body, and is a very effective exfoliator. I have quite dry skin and am prone to eczema, so being able to use something so natural on my body at such frequent intervals with positive results is fantastic. 

The other product I love is the Dilo Rescue cream. It is a soothing cream that I often use on shaving rash or excessively dry skin. I had a small tub as part of a travel pack, and I wish I had bought a larger supply. It really is a magic product.

The Pure Fiji range has really expanded since I last visited Fiji, and I can’t wait to try new products when we eventually return. The good news is that it is available in Australia, and you can buy from here – they thwarted my plans to import and sell it by expanding their own business. The cheek! I am only loyal to a few makeup and body products. I chop and change between other products depending on price, or if I feel like a change. This is one product that I will not change from, as I have not been able to find something that surpasses it, or even an equivalent. If you are looking for natural and delicious body products, please try Pure Fiji!

Do you have a favourite beauty or makeup product that you swear by? Have you tried Pure Fiji products? Are you going to Fiji soon, and would you like to do me a favour…?

* Please note that this is not a sponsored post. I simply love the Pure Fiji range and wanted to bring it to your attention.

 

11 thoughts on “Beauty Unearthed – Pure Fijian Paradise in Your Bathroom

  1. Bula Sarah! I’m Sophia – the Social Media “person” for Pure Fiji! I’m also a late 20’s Mum of two – I stumbled across your review of our products and I loved it – so I’ve shared it with our fans on our facebook pages. 🙂 Looking forward to reading more of your posts! Vinaka vaka levu! Sophia 🙂
    PS-> To loosen up the Sugar Rub before you use it, try keeping it in a corner of your shower or leave the container in a basin of warm water… It’s from Fiji – it likes to be warm lol! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Beauty Unearthed – Pure Fiji Gift Basket | Style Unearthed

Leave a Reply

