Style Unearthed – The Holiday Outfit

 

Top – Sussan | Thermolite Jeans – JeansWest | Shoes – Target | 'Holiday Hair' by me

We are currently on holiday in a little coastal town. I spent all of my Summers from the age of 18 months to 17 years and have so many fond memories of growing up here. It is special to be able to bring my own children here. So far we've had fun playing at the beach, feeding ducks, chasing seagulls and introducing my son to fishing. There has also been a spot of shopping, with more planned. I am hoping to share some of my shopping discoveries this week, and maybe a shop tour or two.

The weather hasn't been so kind to us today, so we spent the day wandering the shops, playing board games and chatting. I am enjoying the cooler weather as I am able to try out a couple of new purchases I made recently.

After losing weight (I recently reached my Weight Watchers goal – woo hoo!), and needed to buy some new jeans. I was so excited when a size 12 didn't fit, and I had to buy a size 10! And they did up! I haven't been this size since I started uni 10 years ago, so I am rapt. I am in love with these jeans! They're brand new to JeansWest and they're made of a material called Thermolite that is designed to be cool in Summer and warm in Winter. The feature I loved most about them is that they're LONG! If you're looking for new jeans I urge you to go and have a look at these, because they're super comfy and fit really well. I bought the super skinny style, but they come in three other fits also. They have a higher rise, which I find great as I can wear them to work of with the children and I don't have to constantly pull them up. They were $100, which is more than I would normally pay for one pair of jeans, but I'm so glad I bit the bullet.

I hope all my readers are having a great week, and a relaxing holiday if you happen to be enjoying one at the moment.

Do you have a favourite pair of jeans? Where do you normally shop for jeans? What do you like to wear on holidays?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Style Unearthed – The Holiday Outfit

  1. Sarah you look amazing! Gorgeous pins!! I might have to check out those Jeans West jeans – they look amazing on you! That top is fabulous too. I always worry that wearing tops like that would make me frumpy – but you look stunning. It really suits your frame. Go you on reaching your goal weight by the way. How rewarding!! Fi xxx

  2. You look fab Sarah, congrats on reaching your goal weight πŸ™‚

    I very recently got a new pair of jeans from Just Jeans. The mavi jeans. They sound very similar to the ones you got from Jeans West (soft, comfortable, & long enough)
    I’ve worn them twice this week already, i’m in love with them.

Leave a Reply

