The Lady Who Lunches

Image

Slick Crop Blazer – Portmans. Top (Summer 2012) – Diana Ferrari. Super Skinny Thermolite Jeans – Jeans West. Shoes – Target (no longer on their website, in black)

Today heralds the last day of the school holidays. These two weeks have been truly relaxed, and just what I needed. We’ve been away, spent time at the beach, had play dates with lovely neighbours, afternoon tea with great friends, and I’ve actually read books. I can’t tell you how nice that has been! My aunty is celebrating her birthday tomorrow, so family got together for a lunch today to celebrate. Pasta, chatting, gifts and lots of cuddles for the small ones saw a lovely end to the break.

The weather in Sydney has been beautiful this week. Autumn is my favourite season, and it lends itself perfectly to my favourite transitional piece – the blazer. I recently bought my much coveted blazer from Portmans. I purchased it in black, though it is also available in red and electric blue. It is light weight, but warm and lined with a funky black and white print that looks great when the sleeves are folded back. It has had several outings already, and I know it will be a staple in my wardrobe for years to come. I received the top from Diana Ferrari as a Christmas present, and it has been a great addition to my wardrobe. It looks great when tucked into a black pencil skirt for work, and can also be paired with jeans or shorts for a more casual look. The jeans are my current favourites from Jeans West (and the only ones that fit). I really need to purchase some long pants soon – it’s beginning to get chilly!

Recently, I have started experimenting with make up a little more. You can’t see any in this photo, as it was taken at the end of a long day! Priceline had a fantastic 40% off sale this week, so I picked up another tube of Natio BB Cream and some foundation to play with. I’ve also been wearing lipstick, which is a big change for me. The Maybelline range has some fantastic colours – if you’re not normally a lipstick wearer go and have a play around. I’m sure you will find something that you like!

I’m looking forward to a relaxed weekend – some cleaning, soccer watching, and movie going. Some school work will also be squeezed in before the return to reality on Monday, I expect. 

Tune in next week for some exciting news that I hope I can reveal…

What are you doing this weekend? What is your go-to lunch outfit? Do you have a favourite item you’re currently wearing to death in your wardrobe?

Leave a Reply

