Shopping – The Holiday Edition

Image

The beach is one of my favourite places. I love listening to the waves crash on the shore, and watching the swell come and go. The town where this photo was taken is one of my favourite places on Earth. I spent my summers there as a child and teenager, and I have so many fond memories. These school holidays I was lucky enough to spend a week there with my family. We spent our time playing on the beach, reading, fishing and wandering the shops. The town has lots of little clothing and home wares shops – perfect to while away an afternoon or two. My favourite has been in the town for few years now. It offers a relaxed vibe, with helpful staff and great music. Let’s go shopping!

I first discovered Bombo Clothing Co and Gallery when we had a weekend away in 2010. The two storey building is home to a vast range of clothing, shoes and accessories on the bottom floor, and a gallery space upstairs. I must admit that I have never ventured past the stairs (where the shoes and gorgeous boots are displayed) to check out the pieces in the gallery, but I intend to next time! I enjoyed my first visit so much that I couldn’t wait to go back, even though I had to wait three years. I definitely won’t leave it as long next time.

The store boasts over 30 brands, including Levi’s, Moss & Spy, Living Doll and Mollini. I was shopping with my Mum and Nana, and we all found things we liked. Don’t let that put you off – my Nana wears jeans and fantastic accessories and she’s almost 80. The range of clothes caters for a wide variety of tastes and ages, with a combination of modern and classic pieces.

I tried on quite a few things, including some navy skinny cargos which were unfortunately too short (again!). One of my favourite items that I had to buy was this Living Doll Perfect Storm knit. Luckily, it came home just in time as I got lots of wear out of it in subsequent days when we woke up to freezing wind and rain that fell sideways! It’s kitten-soft, and has nice long sleeves. 

Image

Living Doll Knit 

As much as I wish, I don’t have endless amounts of money to spend on clothes, so the fact that Bombo Beach Clothing Co has a variety of price points across their store makes me a very happy shopper. So often, I walk into a shop to browse and I can’t afford the garments. It was refreshing to take an armful of affordable clothes to the change room.

If you can’t travel to visit the store, Bombo Beach Clothing Co have an easy to navigate website, where you can search by colour, brand and type of clothing and then buy online. They also have a great sale section! I am looking forward to visiting the store again soon, and I think I will have to take a drive when I am ready to make more purchases for my new wardrobe.  

You can visit Bombo Clothing Co and Gallery at 55 Collins Street, Kiama, New South Wales.  You can also find their website here. And if you work up a bit of an appetite while shopping, the Thai next door is delicious!

* This is not a sponsored post. I was not paid to write this review, nor was I gifted with any products. I simply love this shop, and wanted to share it with you.

Leave a Reply

