Beauty Unearthed – Pure Fiji Facial Solutions

Facial Solutions 1

A month ago I put out the call for help creating a facial care routine. I had never had one before, but had experimented with various lotions and potions from time to time. The notion of cleansers, toners, various cremes and serums was a little daunting! Luckily, my friends at Pure Fiji Australia came to the rescue and generously offered me their Facial Solutions range to trial.

The range is made from botanical blends, includes macadamia, Dilo and coconut oils, and has been designed to stimulate your skin. Sophia from Pure Fiji Australia asked me about my skin, and what I wanted to achieve with my routine. I have quite dry skin, with occasional eczema, so I required something that wasn’t going to dry my skin further. I was prescribed two different routines for day and night, utilising a cleanser and toner, day and night cremes, Dilo oil anti-aging booster and an exfoliating scrub.

Day time Facial Solutions

 Each morning I have been using the cleanser and day creme, before using my usual BB Cream. I did begin using the toner, but found it dried my skin out a lot (a common problem I have had with many toners). On Sophia’s advice I discontinued use, but may try and introduce it again at a later date. I had been using warm water to rinse my face, which can apparently be quite drying also. Once I discontinued both those things my skin improved with a lot of moisture. The day creme goes on smoothly, and is nice and light. It still allows my skin to breath, and isn’t smothering like some other moisturisers I have tried in the past.

My skin care steps for day:

1. Wet my skin with cold water.

2. Put a pea sized amount of cleanser on a round make up pad (I bought mine from Aldi and they’ve been great). Cleanse my face gently, including my eyelashes to catch those last remains of mascara from the night before.

3. Rinse face with cold water and pat dry gently with a towel.

4. Apply a pea sized amount of day cream, smoothed into the skin with my finger tips.

5. Apply my usual BB cream or make up as required.

I have found this to be an easy and no-fuss routine. It doesn’t take much extra time at all, and I can easily fit it in on busy mornings. Having time to complete the routine was one of my main concerns. Everyone’s time is at a premium now days! I use the exfoliating scrub several times a week during my shower, and find it really makes a difference to the feel and look of my skin.

Night Facial Solutions

The night time routine is much the same as the morning’s, which makes it easy to remember! Replacing the day creme are a cold pressed Dilo oil anti-aging booster and a thicker night creme. Again, I omit the toner.

My skin care steps for night:

1. Wet my skin with cold water.

2. Put a pea sized amount of cleanser on a round make up pad. Cleanse my face gently, and pay particular attention to my eyelashes to clean off my mascara and avoid morning panda eyes!

3. Rinse face with cold water and pat dry gently with a towel.

4. Smooth a small pea sized amount of Dilo oil onto my face. I make sure I use the most on my forehead and around my ‘fine lines’ (wrinkles – ha!).

5. Apply a generous pea sized amount of the night creme onto my face and neck.

Again, the night routine is very simple. I normally want to roll straight into bed after a long day, but after about a week my new routine felt like habit. I think I’ve only missed one night, which is great considering my idea of cleansing used to be wiping my skin with a baby wipe.

The Results

Face

After about three weeks using my new routine and products, I have noticed a difference in my skin. I wasn’t sure what would happen, and was a little skeptical that they would make a marked difference (especially the anti-aging booster). I am happy to have been proven wrong! Despite the mishap with the toner, which I suspected may happen, I have been incredibly happy with the Pure Fiji Facial Solutions range. Mr Style Unearthed has been using the toner quite happily, and he has had no issues at all. My skin is smoother and softer, and I have only had a few small whiteheads (no nasty pimples – hurray!). My forehead actually looks smoother, which I am happy about.

Having never used a full facial solutions routine previously, I don’t have anything to compare this too. I am very happy with the results. I love that Pure Fiji products utilise natural ingredients, and are cruelty free. The scent is very gentle, and there is no chemical smell.

If you are looking for a new skin care routine I would highly recommend Pure Fiji products. I will definitely be saving up to replace these when they run out.

* I was gifted these products to trial by Pure Fiji Australia as part of my role as a brand ambassador. All opinions are my own.

Do you have a facial routine? What do you use? Does anything upset your skin?

8 thoughts on “Beauty Unearthed – Pure Fiji Facial Solutions

  1. Me again! I have been using an organic brand Sukin since just before Easter and I feel like it’s made a huge difference to my skin. I’m using two different cleansers, a gel in the morning and a cream one at night, then I have a day cream, night cream and rosehip oil which I think has been the magic ingredient 🙂

    • I’ve heard of Sukin! Glad to hear it’s working so well for you. I’ve also heard really good things about rosehip oil – I was thinking about trying some before I started this regime. It’s supposed to be a great moisturiser in Winter.

    • I’ve heard of Sukin – lots of good reports! The gel cleanser sounds interesting – how does it differ from the cream one? I’ve heard very good things about rosehip oil, especially during Winter time. I think I’m going to give it a go – can’t hurt!

      • Sarah, I find the gel cleanser good in the morning when my skin isn’t as dirty as it’s a foaming one and at night the cream one a bit more nourishing. I initially bought both to try to see which I preferred but have now stuck to using both.

  2. You’re skin looks gorgeous! What you are using is definitely good stuff! I am not sure if I mentioned previously the Happy Skin Care stuff but I am really loving it! Thankfully I don’t have too much that I react to.

Leave a Reply

