How Do You Stay In Touch With Style Unearthed?

StyleUnearthed_FBCover

 

About six months ago, Google Reader disappeared and the way that people read blogs started to change. At the time, lots of blogs posed the question that I am now asking in the title. Style Unearthed was still virtually brand new when the Reader closed, so at the time I didn’t think it was important to point people in the right direction. A few months on, I am interested to know how readers interact with Style Unearthed. Do you subscribe? Do you see posts on Facebook? By asking this, it will let me target areas that you guys will actually see (thanks, new Facebook algorithm!) and make sure I am posting on those platforms.

Subscribe

You can subscribe to Style Unearthed in the little email box to your right. This will mean that every time a post is uploaded, it will be emailed to you immediately. I can’t see your email address, and you will never get anything from me other than my posts.

Facebook

Style Unearthed’s Facebook page can be found here. It is a great way to chat to blog readers and likers, and get to know you all. If you have any questions, please ask and I will do my best to answer. My page has had a little make over lately, thanks to Sydney web design business If You Build It. They kindly offered to make me a new cover image and re-jig my logo. You can see the cover image above – very now with the chevron!

Twitter

Twitter is a great way to stay in touch with updates, posts and photos. I love being able to get to know people through this platform, and see information from blogs and companies I love. You can find the Style Unearthed feed here.

Instagram

Instagram is so much fun. You can now upload pictures and videos, and follow along with millions of other people. Photo challenges like Fat Mum Slim’s Photo A Day and Styling You’s  #everydaystyle hashtag project let you discover lots of other like-minding people and have an insight into their day to day lives. You can find me there as @styleunearthed, or view the pictures on the main page of Style Unearthed.

Bloglovin

Bloglovin will let you follow a number of your favourite blogs, and they will email you bite size tasters each day so you can keep up to date or save them for later. Sign up with Facebook or your email and they will keep things organised so you don’t have to.

Do you have a favourite way to interact with blogs? Are you a reader and not a commenter? Please come and say hi!

12 thoughts on “How Do You Stay In Touch With Style Unearthed?

  1. Hi Sarah, I see your posts via email and facebook, I have twitter but to be honest it confuses me ! Haven’t tried instagram, must take a look 😉

  2. I have created a folder in my Internet Explorer Favourites called Blogs and that’s what I use to read all of my most loved blogs (including yours)! I also follow you on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram…so basically everywhere!

  3. Sorry, I am finally commenting!! I follow you on Bloglovin’, FB and IG but I much prefer to read blogs direct from their site. You get the whole experience.

  4. I’m finally catching up on all of your posts Sarah (on summer holidays from work ’till the 6th). I follow you on FB, IG and directly here on the blog 🙂 hope this helps!
    Have been saving some direct links to my fave posts on my iPad too 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

