Style Unearthed in 2014

Kikki K Diary

Kikki K Leather Diary in Mint – $44.99

Happy New Year! I love the prospect of a brand new year – a clean slate. New diaries, new calendars and fresh prospects make me happy and excited. I’ve been on a much needed holiday for two weeks now and I am feeling so relaxed already. It has been so nice to spend time with my family, to read books and to catch up with friends. The next few weeks are looking like they will be much of the same, and I’m looking forward to sharing some projects I have planned.

2014 is shaping up to be an exciting one. My eldest child starts school, I will turn 30 (stay tuned for celebration plans!), my beautiful sister in law will be married, we will hopefully plan a little bit of travel, and do some more updating around our home.

This year I am going to try and do things a little bit differently at Style Unearthed. In March, I will have been blogging for a year. During that time I have never really found my rhythm when it comes to posting. I would write when the mood struck me, and hit publish when it was finished. This year I am hoping to be a little more structured, as it will be much easier to plan around my real work (which needs to come first). I will be aiming to post three times per week, and the content will be a mix of fashion, beauty, health, wellness and home. There are new recipes ready to share with you, fun fashion, beauty tips, exercise gadgets and one heck of a kitchen make over currently in the works.

While it is fun thinking of content on my own for Style Unearthed, one thing I love to do is turn it over to you – the person who reads my blog. What would you like to see here? Are there any fashion, beauty, health or home questions that I can help with? Any stories you would like to see? Please comment below, or feel free to email me at style unearthed@gmail.com.

What are you looking forward to in 2014? What would you like to see on Style Unearthed?

10 thoughts on “Style Unearthed in 2014

  1. I love your fashion posts – especially when sharing what to wear to work – your line of work where you can be trendy, stylish and yes comfortable. I know a few teachers in my kids school who NEED to read your fashion posts!! You always seem to look so nicely put together and professional. Love that!

    • Thanks Norlin 🙂 I will definitely plan some more work wear posts. I can’t believe the things I used to wear when I first started working full time. I’m glad I’ve found a look I am comfortable in now. Thanks for reading xx

  2. I was just thinking maybe a “bargains unearthed” or “stylish bargains” could be good regular feature (weekly or monthly?) Stylish finds that don’t cost a lot, e.g. $50 or under? (like the $9 pants for e.g.) Bargain fashion, bargain beauty or bargain home, if that makes sense? I really enjoy your “trying a trend” posts too 🙂

  3. Happy new year! I have enjoyed reading your blog and in the short term I am very much looking forward to the final reveal on your kitchen update. I too would like to see some more work wear stuff – even though we work in different industries, the concept seems to be the same. I would love to see some more workout stuff too!

    • Happy New Year Kelly! Thanks for reading 🙂 I’m looking forward to the kitchen being ready too. Looking forward to sharing it – it’s coming together well. There will definitely be some work wear posts. They seem popular!

Leave a Reply

