Let's Talk Mocktails, and Birthday Giveaways!

IMG_0224_2

Style Unearthed turned one a week ago. Much like the day I pressed ‘create’ on my first WordPress site, the day whooshed by in a haze of work, kids, house and life. There wasn’t time to celebrate in a big way, but it’s nice to know that my little online space has been around for 12 months. Thank you to everyone who has read and contributed in that time. It has been so nice to build new relationships and get to know you through comments and social media. Here’s to another year! To celebrate, Style Unearthed is having a giveaway. Keep reading for all the exciting details…

Prize One – A case of Bionade Organic Soft Drink

In normal birthday circumstances, cocktails or drinks would be poured, music would play and fun would be had. Thanks to the lovely people at Bionade, who sent me a case of their organic soft drink to celebrate Style Unearthed’s first milestone, I was able to experiment with some mocktails. I had to compete with my husband to try the drinks, and the cola flavour disappeared before I could even try it – he’s fallen in love with them! There are five flavours to choose from – cola, lychee, elderberry, herbs and ginger and orange (my favourite). They are very low in sugar, so are great for people who don’t want to drink their calories. Bionade is brewed using the same process as beer, and is 100% organic. It’s therefore free from nasties so it is suitable for everyone to drink, and a great alternative to normal soft drinks.

IMG_0218_2

I bought some lemon and lime to compliment the citrus in the orange flavour, and some mint to add a fresh kick. Poured over ice, it made for a refreshing summery drink that will be a regular favourite of mine in warmer weather.

IMG_0222_2

Do you have a favourite cocktail or mocktail? For a chance to win a case of Bionade worth $86, please share your favourite mocktail or cocktail recipe below.

Prize Two – Sass necklace from Ashloc Designs

Sass Necklace

I first saw Ashloc Designs on Instagram last year. Kylie makes gorgeous jewellery from clay in a wide range of colours. I always receive compliments when I wear my melon coloured necklace. Her creations are now getting so popular that she’s selling in shops as well as on her online store. They are available in so many colours, and there is an Ashloc Designs piece of jewellery to compliment any outfit.

Kylie is offering one lucky reader a Sass necklace worth $35. For a chance to win, please leave a comment below telling me how you would feature the Sass necklace in your Winter wardrobe.

Prize Three – Saviour Glass Screen Guardian

IMG_0229_2

I used to be a loyal Blackberry user, but after having two smashed screens (repairing the first, and then getting a cheapy phone second), this product would really have come in handy! Saviour Glass Screen Guardian wants to help you avoid ‘Oh-No Smash Screen Face’ and protect your phone screen. Now, I’m not about to try and smash my iPhone with a hammer, or drop it on the ground, so I will take their word for the fact that it works! I definitely feel more secure if I have a mishap on my phone, knowing that it has the Guardian on it, and a protective case.

For a chance to win one of five Saviour Glass Screen Guardians worth $35 each (available for iPhone or Samsung phones), please leave a comment below and tell me about why you need a Guardian for your phone.

Good luck! Which prize (or prizes – you can enter for all three!) would you like to win? Answer the questions above and you will be in the running. 

* I was given the above products for editorial consideration.

Terms and Conditions

– This competition will end on Saturday 19 April, 2014 at 5pm AEST.

– This is a game of skill.

– You may enter to win each prize, by answering all three questions.

– This is an Australia only competition (sorry!).

– To be eligible to win the case of Bionade, you must live in a metro area as it will be delivered by courier.

– Please leave a valid email address so I can get in touch with you if you win. If you do not respond within 48 hours the prize will be re-drawn. Winners will be announced on this post, Facebook and Instagram.

26 thoughts on “Let's Talk Mocktails, and Birthday Giveaways!

  1. I love the look of that Sass necklace & I’d wear it with my dark winter wardrobe to add a burst of colour to my outfit!

  2. Since giving up alcohol over 10 years ago I have become a bit of a mocktail girl! One of my absolute favourites is Coconut Raspberry Lemon Lazy Fresca. It works well because the liquid infuses into the the raspberries!

    Coconut Raspberry Lemon Lazy Frescas

    1/4 cup frozen raspberries
    1-2 Tbsp fresh squeezed lemon juice
    2 lemon slices
    1 cup coconut water (delicious and healthy)

    Leave raspberries wholes and mix all ingredients together – you can slightly mash the raspberries if you like.
    Sweeten to taste if desired with sugar or sweetner
    Add torn mint leaves for an added flavour boost and serve over ice!!

    The sweet juiciness forbids us to take life too seriously and shouts, “SUMMER!!!”

  3. Congrats on reaching the 1 year milestone Sarah! That Bionade sounds delicious! I haven’t made any mocktails so don’t have any great recipes to share but Rachel K’s sounds delicious! Might need to try that one. I also have been surprisingly lucky with my Iphone – it has been dropped many times and the glass is still ok. Thought mind you now I have said that, the next time I do, it will no doubt break. Perhaps that is a good reason to get the screen guardian!

  4. Congratulations on reaching a year! I think I hit a year in another week or so 🙂
    Lychee soft drink sounds amazing but I must say that necklace is fabulous & would provide that nice pop of colour to inspire my crafting 😉

  5. Hi hun! Happy anniversary! I would love to win the Bionade because I don’t drink alcohol and relish any opportunity to try an exciting, new mocktail! They sound absolutely delish! I always have sparkling water but how much can one drink without dying of boredom?? Seriously! I need help. x

  6. I also need that Saviour Screen Guardian for the hub. It sounds to good to be true? so if you need someone to test it for you, he’s the man! I’ve lost count of how many times he’s smashed his phone! It’s ridiculous! Is there one for an IPhone 5? x

Leave a Reply

