WIW – Chevron Maxi Dress and Sandals

A few weeks ago I shared some patterned maxi dresses that are in stores this Summer. On Friday I felt like some retail therapy, and decided to have a look at the 100 Squared Emerging Designer market pop up at my local shopping centre. There were lots of maxi dresses to choose from, and I tried florals and a range of different patterns. They range in price from around $40 to $75.

I wasn’t surprised that the one I gravitated towards to was navy and white! It is ‘Miracle’ brand, which I can’t find online, but you can find similar dresses here and here. While they are currently out of stock there is an option for you to be noticed when they come back in.

We had a family christening to attend on Saturday, in a park overlooking the water. It was a beautiful setting, with the most gorgeous baby who chuckled and squealed her way through the ceremony. The weather in Sydney has been crazy this week – humid and stormy every afternoon. Yesterday was no different, so a light cotton maxi dress and sandals was the perfect outfit.

I bought new tan Corelli sandals to wear with the dress. I had bought some cheap pairs last year but they haven’t gone the distance and are ready for retirement. The sandals are not on the website yet, but I will link to them as soon as they are (they only came in store the day before). They also come in black, and I have put a pair on my Christmas list. Accessories were simple, with a tan belt cinching in the waist on the dress, and my usual Fossil rose gold watch and Marc by Marc Jacobs bracelet.

IMG_0484_2

 

A maxi like this is the perfect Summer outfit as the cotton is so light. You could wear it unbelted after being at the beach, or belt it an add some wedge sandals to go out for a casual dinner. I can’t wait to take it on holidays with me in January.

IMG_0485_2

I also thought I would share a gratuitous picture of the delicious dessert table! My talented cousin-law-made the beautiful cake, which was ombre inside as well. Everyone loves a pink lolly or two as well.

What is your favourite outfit lately? Eaten from any good dessert tables lately?

2 thoughts on “WIW – Chevron Maxi Dress and Sandals

  1. You look stunning Sarah – that dress was made for you! Looks like a beautiful day with lots of beautiful sweet treats! Speaking of sweet treats. We had our extended family get together yesterday and the desserts were amazing!!

Leave a Reply

