Favourites Unearthed

I hope you had a lovely Christmas and that you’re enjoying a relaxing break. I thought I would use my last post of 2014 to bring you some of my favourite things from the past few months.

Favourites Unearthed – December 2014

Jurlique Hydra-Gloss *

IMG_0491_2

Jurlique products always have a beautiful smell, and this lip gloss is no different. I have the ‘I’m Blushing’ colour, and it gives a soft, sheer tint. It is a little bit sticky, but settles a while after it is applied. The nutri-oils and Vitamin E leave your lips soft and plump. The gloss comes in two shades, and is available for $22 at all good pharmacies and department stores.

Witchery Triangle Halter Top

Triangle Halter Top

My Aunty bought me this gorgeous top for Christmas. The dress in the same pattern had been included in a printed maxi dress post I did a while ago, so she knew I would love it. It’s a gorgeous top in a drapey fabric that is very flattering on, and could be worn with jeans, black pants or even shorts like the photo above. I love the halter neck design, and the fact that it is held together with a gold chain in a necklace style. There is limited stock of this top available online, and it’s currently on sale. I’m planning to wear it at our New Years Eve party, and I’m sure it will be the first of many outings.

The Adorn Collective

IMG_0488_2

My friend Stacey, and her talented friend/business partner have launched a funky and affordable jewellery line called The Adorn Collective. The range features necklaces, bracelets and rings and is designed to add a point of difference to your outfit without hurting your hip pocket. I was sent two gorgeous pieces – the Kari (above) and the Iona (below). They’ve both become favourites in my jewellery collection, and I have been wearing them a lot. I have my eye on a couple of other necklaces that I think I will need to purchase sometime soon (I have my eye on the Isla)!

IMG_0487_2

Kerastase Discipline*

IMG_0486_2

 My hair hates the humidity, to the point where I would not straighten it when I knew it would be humid or raining. It’s thick, stubborn and frizzes easily. When I was contacted to ask if I wanted to trial these Kerastase Discipline products I couldn’t say yes quickly enough and I LOVE them! They are designed to remove frizz from your hair while still allowing movement and shine. My hair is still not perfect (it’s thick – it’s never going to be completely flat!), but it is so much better than it was. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner when I wash my hair every second or third day, and if I am going to heat style it I also add the taming milk. If you are looking for new hair products, and have hair that is prone to frizzing, definitely try Kerastase Discipline. I don’t think you will be disappointed!

Swarovski Bolt Earrings

Swarovski Earrings

These are a new addition to my favourite things list. My husband bought them as a surprise for Christmas and I love them. In the past I have only worn white gold or silver, but recently I have been playing with rose gold. It is nice mixing it up a bit, and as the tone of gold seems to be having a bit of a ‘moment’ there are lots of options to choose from. When I opened the present my son said ‘Look Mummy! It’s a box from your jewellery shop!’. Glad to know one of the small members of my family knows what I like!

What are your favourite things at the moment? What did you get for Christmas? Any plans for New Years Eve?

One thought on “Favourites Unearthed

  1. I love the look of that top! Your aunt has great taste! I’ve tried Kerastase products before, the Keratin something and yeah they were pretty good. I have a long list of favourites this year, which it hope would still be my favourite for next year too. Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

