12 Weeks to Calm – Week 12

12 Weeks to Calm

This week marks the final week of the 12 Weeks to Calm. How have you found it? Were there any exercises that you found particularly helpful?

These 12 weeks have been busy ones for me – back to work after holidays, injuring my ankle and not being able to exercise, and dealing with anxiety on and off. For the most part, I have been alcohol and caffeine free, which is the way that I will remain as it has been very beneficial. On the advice of my doctor, I have also started taking a Vitamin B supplement which is known to help with stress and anxiety.

For this post, I thought I would review some of the top tips to reduce anxiety that we have learnt over the past three months in a single graphic. You can easily save it to your computer or phone for reference.

Tips to Reduce Anxiety2

Which tips did you find effective? For me, it’s exercise, eating right, meditation and taking some time out for me. Shaking things up to alter my diet and exercise routine is also good for a bit of a mental and physical reset.

Where to from here?

What will your next steps be? Do you have goals that you would like to set? I would like to improve my exercise routine again, after finally being able to exercise after injury. After the holidays my diet will also be getting a bit of an overhaul, with new recipes to be tried.

I hope that you have enjoyed the 12 Weeks to Calm series as much as I have enjoyed bringing it to you. Thank you so much to the people who sent through positive feedback. It often feels like no one is reading, so to hear that this has helped people has been wonderful. If I have helped just one person during this 12 weeks I will have been happy. Thank you for joining me on this journey.

2 thoughts on “12 Weeks to Calm – Week 12

Leave a Reply

