My Over 30's Skincare Routine

IMG_0802

One thing that I am notoriously bad at is looking after my skin. I don’t wear heavy make up so I often use that as an excuse not to take it off at night time. I have to remind myself to cleanse and moisturise before I go to bed. Lately my skin has been showing signs of wear and tear, with white heads and blemishes appearing. Since my previous skin care products ran out, I decided to try some supermarket brands to save money but they weren’t cutting the mustard for my over 30’s skincare routine. I received an email asking if I wanted to try a new natural skin care brand called nu’trir. As I always jump at the chance to try cruelty free and natural products, I gratefully accepted.

There are four products in the nu’trir range – nourishing cleansing oil, collagen boosting peptide serum, hydrating mineral day cream and detoxifying enzymatic radiance masque. I have been using them for a couple of weeks now, and they are working very well. I used the masque for the first time this week, and it left my skin smooth and glowing. Twice a week I have still been exfoliating with my supermarket-bought product. An exfoliant is the only product I wish the range had, as it’s something I enjoy using, but it may expand later on if it is popular. The products all have the same scent – a naturally fresh smell. My husband has been using the nu’trir range as well, and he doesn’t mind the smell at all.

IMG_0799

The cleansing oil is designed to be used twice daily, and removes make up, impurities and dead skin cells. You can follow this with the hydrating mineral day cream (made from fruit extracts and antioxidants) in the morning, and the collagen boosting peptide serum before bed. The serum is designed to regenerate, repair and protect skin by stimulating the collagen. As we age, this is something that our skin has trouble doing on its own. The masque should be used twice a week after cleansing.

nu’trir means to feed, or nourish, and this is really what it has been doing to my skin. It is on the dryer side, and I need to take care that cleansers especially don’t dry it out further. These products have been great, and have kept a very nice balance.

IMG_0798

One of the things I like most about nu’trir is that it is not tested on animals, and contains no animal derived ingredients. It is also free from parabens, petrolatum, SLS, mineral oils, sulphates, silicones, artificial colours and fragrances, phthalates, PEG’s and petrochemicals. The brand is Australian made and owned, and is suitable for all skin types. You can purchase the products from Chemist Warehouse, Priceline and other leading chemists.

* I was sent these nu’trir products for editorial consideration. This is not a sponsored post. 

What does your skin care routine look like? Are you loyal to products, or do you try new things?

5 thoughts on “My Over 30's Skincare Routine

  1. I am a bit like you I don’t wear heavy makeup either so sometimes
    I am a little slack with my skincare routine
    I like to try new products but have yet to find a brand that I love

  2. Hmmm a topic top of mind for me at the moment. So at the lovely age of 36 my skin decided to throw a curve ball and start breaking out. Not fun. At. All. Whilst I don’t think it is a product thing, I have tried a couple of different options to see if anything helps. My skin has gotten better but still not perfect. I am currently using Zoe Foster’s face oil and I think that is helping the most as well as the face wash – Properly Clean. I wear a lot of make-up products and I like the idea of removing them all … properly at the end of the day.

      • I have found my skin improving of late – some of that is obviously due to the products but I have changed a few different things to try and get some improvement including using a washer to wash off the cleanser rather than just rinsing. I think that has also been a big help. The plan is to continue with them – they seem to work and are pretty good value!

Leave a Reply

