What I Wore – Long Tall Sally x TTYA

IMG_0692_2

It was a good old Southern Highlands day on Friday – freezing, raining and windy. We had an appointment to attend, so decided to take advantage of the trip and have morning tea at a little coffee shop on the grounds of the Sturt Craft Gallery in Mittagong. I hadn’t been there before, but it was lovely. They have several buildings, one housing the gallery and cafe (with delicious brownies!). The crafts sold were gorgeous – handmade jewellery, beautifully painted silk scarves and colourful pottery. It was definitely a nice place to spend a morning, and I would love to go back and have a coffee in the garden when the sun is shining.

IMG_0693_2

I took advantage of the breaks between showers to snap a couple of outfit photos. A present from Long Tall Sally arrived this week, and I was very happy to finally be able to try the Long Tall Sally x TTYA range. I chose a Zip Waist Jacket (currently on sale – finishing today!) which is a lot warmer than expected and perfect for this chilly weather. It has a removable peplum along the bottom of the jacket, which just zips off. I am favouring the short style at the moment, especially when worn with longer tops. I think it will look really cute with a dress too. The waist of the jacket is designed to be nipped it. I prefer to wear it open, as the waist makes me look a little too ‘hippy’. The sleeves are incredibly long, which I love, and can also be worn pushed up for a more casual look. I am wearing a size 10.

As it was chilly, I decided to wear some Lee Cooper skinny jeans (similar here), a Sussan shirt from two seasons ago, Diana Ferrari boots (similar here), a pashmina I bought for our wedding, and an Oroton tote (similar here – and on sale!). Please excuse the tired face – we’d had a week of sickness and I was feeling a little worse for wear!

I’m looking forward to trying out the LTS x TTYA palazzo pants I also received – they’re different to what I normally would wear but I think I will be able to have fun with them.

* I was given the LTS x TTYA jacket to review. All opinions are my own.

Have you bought anything new lately? What’s your cold day go-to outfit?

 

7 thoughts on “What I Wore – Long Tall Sally x TTYA

  1. Being able to zip off the peplum is a cool idea with that jacket. Very versatile. Being that Brisbane doesn’t get too cold (though when its below 25 degrees – we think it is freezing) I don’t need to rug up too much. My go to outfit is jeans, boots, long sleeve top, sleeveless puffa and scarf. Though I just bought a knitted cape so that could well take over!

  2. Just bought the final Popbasic collection which is a sleeveless dress. But while it sounds silly to purchase something more suitable for wear during the warmer months, I’m looking forward to layering this piece! That jacket looks superb on you Sarah!! 🙂

  3. I’ve never heard of Long Tall Sally but I love the jacket! I think it would look great with a dress too. My cold day go-to outfit is standard jeans, boots, a jacket (lately, I’m loving a blazer with a tee + statement necklace) and a beanie (especially great for hiding bad hair days!)

Leave a Reply

