What I Wore – LTS x TTYA Palazzo Pants

Palazzo Pants

 

When Long Tall Sally and Taller Than Your Average released their latest high Summer collaboration, I was asked to review a couple of pieces. You know how much I love Long Tall Sally, so I was delighted to try the new range. I have always loved the look of palazzo pants, but they are always too short for me to wear. This problem was definitely solved with the LTS x TTYA palazzo pants * as they are actually too long – not a problem I have too often.

To begin with I wasn’t sure how to style the pants. Given the picture above features a cropped top and we’re in the middle of Winter (not to mention I don’t wear cropped tops!) I needed to look for other alternatives. I wanted to balance out the volume in the pants with a slimmer fitting top. I tried a t-shirt and jacket combo, but it still looked a bit too bulky. A slim fitting jumper looked good, but wasn’t exactly what I was going for.

I decided on my new favourite stripy top – a $10 Emerson special from Big W (not available online), and some high black wedges I bought in a local shoe shop several years ago. The top is quite big, so I wore it tucked in. If I was going out at night I may have tucked it in a little more and added a belt. I also wore my chunky black Kari necklace from The Adorn Collective* to stick with the monochrome theme.

IMG_0703

The pants are incredibly comfortable. They are made from a crepe fabric, and as a result are a great trans-seasonal piece. An elasticised waist adds to the comfort factor, and means that they are really easy to tuck tops in to. The pants feature large front pockets. They fall really nicely, and are gently pleated at the front. I wore them quite high on my waist, and they were still incredibly long. I am 5’10 and a half (178cm), but have all my height in my legs. I am wearing a size 10.

IMG_0706_2

While I was unsure about these pants to begin with, I think they will be a great addition to my wardrobe. They are definitely versatile, and I am looking forward wearing them year round.

* These items were sent to me for review. All opinions are my own.

Do you wear palazzo pants? How do you style them?

Have you entered my Redwin Winter skin giveaway yet? You can enter here.

2 thoughts on “What I Wore – LTS x TTYA Palazzo Pants

  1. You look gorgeous Sarah! I love them but being short and not having a great waist situation at the moment, it will be a bit of time before they enter my wardrobe rotation. I really like how you are wearing them – a striped top goes with everything! What about with a cropped jacket too ?

Leave a Reply

